× About Services Clients Contact
  • info@shiva.org.in
  • +91-9760678037

Vedic Pujas

Vedic Pujas

Pujas are a collection of rituals performed to attract prosperity and perfect happiness. The symbolic purpose of these pujas are to purify your soul to get connected with divine and eternal. Puja ceremonies also purify our mind, body and soul. These rituals create a positive atmosphere around us and simultaneously negate the ill effects of our bad karma. Elaborate steps coupled with chanting of mantras in Sanskrit and the tradition of offering many things like sweets, fruits, flowers, milk, etc. to the God make any puja ceremony, a special one. All types of Vedic Pujas are performed at various occasions by our Trust. These pujas can be performed for an individual and also for a group of people.All types of our pujas and homas are performed by highly experienced Brahamins who are well versed in the intricacies of these vedic rituals.

Ganpati Puja and Homa

Puja and Homa are conducted or performed before any new beginning or venture is made to seek an obstacle-free path henceforth. It is believed that even the most unconquerable obstacles magically vanish after performing the Ganpati Puja and Homa and helps ensure success and well-being to the devotees. Ganpati Puja is also popularly performed on Chaturthi's days every month and Ganesh Chaturthi until Ganesh Visarjan. Another one of the best and most promising day to conduct a Ganpati Homa is on Tritiya (third day) of Navratri.

Laghu Rudra - Maha Rudrabhishek Puja

Laghu Rudra Pujan and Havan is one of the most powerful and beneficial Puja dedicated to Lord Shiva. Sri Rudram and Chamakam are one of the greatest Vedic hymns dedicated to Lord Rudra and find mention in Yajur Veda. In Sri Rudram and Chamakam, various ancient and Vedic names of Lord Shiva and His different aspects and attributes are invoked and worshipped. During the Laghu Rudra Pujan and Havan eleven recitations of the Ekadasa Rudram are done. Eleven recitations of the Sri Rudram followed by one recitation of the Chamakam make one Ekadasa Rudram.

Shri Durga Path (Navchandi or Shatchandi)

To seek the blessings of Goddess Durga, Shri Durga Path (standard) is considered beneficial. This path requires three priests and takes three days to complete. Homa is an important part of this path along with the worship of Panchang, Shri Durga Yantram and Saptghrihit Matrika. Devi’s grace is confers absolute success in all worldly undertakings and pursuits. It is she who bestows wealth – both material and spiritual- dispels difficulties, and annihilates the evil ones. Her beauty as well as her valor, is incomparable. Literally ‘Durga’ means one who is difficult to approach.